Chapter Advisor Council


The Chapter Advisor Council is a group of chapter leaders who were selected based on their chapter’s engagement levels to represent a variety of countries, school sizes, and experience. They abide by established bylaws, and each council member serves 2- to 3-year terms. The council provides advisors with more opportunities to connect with each other and gives them a louder voice at Beta Gamma Sigma.

The Chapter Advisor Council (CAC) amplifies advisors' voices through its relationship with the Beta Gamma Sigma Board of Governors. Two representatives, elected to guide the CAC, join the BGS Board of Governors, where they share updates and highlights from the council’s meetings and perspective from fellow chapters. Current CAC board representatives are indicated with an asterisk (*) next to their names.

Reach out to the Chapter Advisor Council with:

  • Strategies that could make a difference across the whole organization.
  • Suggestions to help chapters increase acceptance rates.
  • Best practices that could work for other chapters, too.
Stay tuned for more info about upcoming 2024-2025 Chapter Advisor Council Meetings!
To share your ideas and experiences with the council, email

Wes Hamilton-Jessop*

Asia Pacific

The University of Sydney

Sydney, Australia


Burcu Albayrak Gunaydin

Middle East

Sabanci Business School

Istanbul, Turkey


Jacinta Anakua


Lagos Business School

Lagos, Nigeria


Ivette Cardenas Marquina

South America

CENTRUM PUCP Business School

Lima, Peru


Ming Cheng

Northeast Business Deans Association (NEBDA)

Suffolk University

Boston, Massachusetts


Valerie Flugge

Western Association of Collegiate Schools of Business (WACSB)

California State University, Northridge

Northridge Los Angeles, California


Greg Krivacek

Middle Atlantic Association of Colleges of Business Administration (MAACBA)

Robert Morris University

Coraopolis, Pennsylvania

Brian McGuire

MidAmerican Business Deans Association (MABDA)

University of Southern Indiana

Evansville, Indiana


Ruben Mendoza

Middle Atlantic Association of Colleges of Business Administration (MAACBA)

Saint Joseph's University

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania


Alyssa Nasello


Brock University

St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada


Leann Poeth-Chervenic


Maastricht University School of Business and Economics

Maastricht, The Netherlands       


Neetu Singh*

MidAmerican Business Deans Association (MABDA)

University of Illinois Springfield

Springfield, Illinois


Tuisha Stack

Southern Business Administration Association (SBAA)

University of North Carolina, Greensboro

Greensboro, North Carolina


Joyce Zhou

Southwestern Business Deans' Association (SWBDA)

University of Louisiana Monroe

Monroe, Louisiana  

*Current BGS board members.